Introduction

Get to know me and why I’m here.

 

Hello everyone, and thanks for stopping by to read my blog! My name is Chloe and I am currently studying human resources at NAIT in Edmonton, AB. My career so far has been all about the hospitality industry, which I hope to continue in and strive to great success. I love this industry as it’s fun, and of course has lots of food and drinks! I love seeing people come to my restaurant and enjoy the food and beverages, and overall experience. It’s my passion to be in this industry and work with employees in a human resource role, to ensure we have the right people with the right attitudes, to take the business to its full potential. Employees are a businesses biggest asset, so we as managers need to ensure we are working with these people every day to bring out their best abilities and traits so they shine to all customers. After all, our business wouldn’t succeed without great employees, so why wouldn’t we invest in them if they invest their own time into our work!

This blog is for my social media marketing class, which I will blog about the readings and ideas presented to me, and how I interpret and feel about them, while relating it back to the hospitality industry. I hope you enjoy and look forward to your own thoughts! Cheers!

Author: chloep2017

A young aspiring human resource leader with an appetite for success.

Leave a Reply

